Pumpkin Spice Crock Pot Ribs

(via)

At the height of my pumpkin spice obsession, I wondered how it would be to make pumpkin spice ribs. I’ve had pumpkin spice latte’s, pumpkin spice cookies & pumpkin spice bread. I have yet to make pumpkin spice pancakes, but believe me, they are on my list. But ribs? How would that taste? With 2 lbs of country style pork ribs in the freezer & a sixer of my new favorite pumpkin beer in the fridge, I decided to give it a whirl. This is one of those amazing recipes that I thought up & it just happened to turn out. And by turn out, I mean they were AWESOME. I apologize in advance for not being one of those awesome food bloggers that takes awesome pictures of the entire process. The ribs were in the crock pot by the time I remembered my camera. Oh well, maybe next time. 🙂 On to the recipe!

(via)

Pumpkin Spice Crock Pot Ribs

2 lbs Country Style Bone-In or Boneless Pork Ribs ( I used bone-in, but boneless would be great too, since these were falling off the bone by the time they were done)

1 – 12 oz bottle of your favorite pumpkin spice beer ( you could also use Pumpkin Pie Soda & I think Ginger Ale would be great too)

1 cup of your favorite BBQ sauce

2 TBS Canned Pumpkin

Seasoning:

Pumpkin Spice

Salt

Pepper

Onion Powder

Garlic Salt

Parsley Flakes

Directions: Sprinkle all sides of your pork ribs with the seasonings. I don’t mix these & make a blend, I just haphazardly sprinkled the ribs with each seasoning. Brown ribs on each side & add to crock pot. Mix beer & BBQ sauce & pour over ribs. Cook on High for 6-8 hours.

I served these with mashed potatoes & used the liquid to make what I would consider, the best gravy ever. Heat liquid on the stove & remove  a small amount & add it to a small dish or mug. Add enough flour to make a thick paste & then add the paste into the remaining liquid. Stir until smooth & you should have a nice thick gravy.

I hope you like these as much as I did. Take care & I’ll talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

