Wine & Love v3

(via)

Hello my long lost friends! I’m so sorry that it’s been so long since my last post. Life has been insanely busy and completely full of things I loved and things that made me fill up my wine glass. We’ll just focus on the wine & love for this past week. :  ) Thanks to the lovely Nora for hosting!

What’s filling my wine glass extremely full with Lambrusco:

Mother. The same old drama, but I’m done dealing with it. I think we have officially disconnected ourselves from each other. Sad yes, but also a good thing. She is just too toxic. If you have a narcissistic mother or family member, my heart goes out to you.

The heat. Seriously? I hate sweating, it’s just gross. Is there anywhere on earth that is always 75° with a light breeze? ; )

What I am absolutely loving about the week:

Oak. He is seriously the most amazing man and has an incredible ability to make everything so much better. I love being married to my best friend and my own personal comedian.

The Munchkins. Their laughter is such a gift everyday. Beanie is making up songs and singing them all the time, and Tater is busy being the funny man. We were on the front porch the other day and he was watching the dog go to the bathroom and said ” Oh look, Spot made a uno AND a dos.” His Spanish is coming along nicely, isn’t it? ; )

Good books and lots of them! I just finished The Violets of March by Sarah Jio & The Queen’s Rival by Diane Haeger. They were both amazing reads. I’m reading Charlotte’s Web to the kids and Tater is really enjoying it. Beanie likes it too, but she get’s distracted easily. It’s so fun to read them a chapter book. I also picked up Stuart Little to read when were done with Charlotte and I got four books for myself. Leaving Van Gogh by Carol Wallace, Best Staged Plans by Claire Cook, Fly Away Home by Jennifer Weiner and The Last Queen by C.W. Gortner. I love having time to read and having so many great things to read!

Cool people on the internet. There are so many awesome people who I’ve connected with online. It’s just amazing to me that someone I’ve never met and who lives far away can be such a day brightener. Thanks to all my Internet Besties.

So how about you? How did your week go? I hope it is so full of love and that you’re only drinking wine simply because you want to. : )

Take care and have a great couple of weeks. I’ll miss next Thursday due to a much needed cabin trip. Until next time my lovelies!

Leave a Reply

