Wine & Love v1

(via)

For those of you that aren’t familiar with Nora’s blog Walking with Nora, get over there and read it! Seriously, it’s awesome. Every Thursday Nora posts her Wine & Love column about things that made her reach for a glass of wine, and the things that she loved about the week. She’s invited fellow bloggers to join her each week and post their own Wine & Love columns. Here’s mine for the week:

 

What kept my wine glass full:

* Our busy life. There is always something going on, and so many little things pop up during the week. I get two night each week with Oak, and they were both interrupted this week. Frowny. : (

* The Bean has had an outbreak of naughtiness. She thought it would be a good idea to bite the Tater AND chase after him with the scissors. All in the same day.

* The people of the world who can’t work a four-way stop. Seriously, I’m going to have  to deal with this EVERYDAY?! Did you not pay attention in Driver’s Ed? Best one of the week: When someone else got there first, like WAY before me and then got pissed because I wouldn’t go. Try harder people, try harder.

* Whoever ran over that snapping turtle this week. I know, you may think this one is trivial, but I love turtles and I absolutely hate when they get run over. This was a GIANT snapping turtle, like the size of a garbage can lid AND on the center line. A: How do you NOT see that? And 2: Who drives on the center line? Watch the road folks!

* The heat & humidity. 86 degrees and humid? I have no interest in you unless there is a beach house involved.

 

What I absolutely loved about this week:

* Mother’s Day was awesome. I got sweet little drawing from the kids and a basket of flowers. Tater’s getting pretty good at drawing me and is doing really well with his writing. Beanie’s drawing was adorable, even though I looked like a banana and had a unibrow. Hilarious. I am so completely and totally in love with my little sweeties and I feel so lucky to be their mom.

* Watching the Voice. That show is seriously awesome!

* Nature. We’ve finally been able to get out and plant a few things, the martins came back and are nesting in one of our houses, and we’ve seen quite a few adult and juvenile bald eagles. Just. So. Awesome.

* Tweeting and emailing with faraway friends that I’ve never met. There are some really wonderful people out there in this big world!

* Spell check. My brain is just tired this week, so there have been quite a few spelling and grammer errors.

* Iced coffee, and lots of it.

* A good book. Marrying Mozart by Stephanie Cowell

* New shoes! A super sexy, perfect-for-summer pair of heels that are uber comfortable.

* What little time I have had with Oak this week has been great. He is so wonderfully sweet and funny and I love him so much!

 

So tell me, what’s driving you to drink this week and what’s keeping you sane? Have a beautiful weekend my lovelies!

2 thoughts on “Wine & Love v1

  1. Thank you for joining & Playing! I loved reading your list and also? The four -way stop and turtle thing? Did you pluck that from my head? There was a turtle crossing the road yesterday and I was *so* tempted to be *that* crazy lady getting out of her car to help him across the road. Fortunately I didn’t see any splatter when I got home, so I think he made it. I hate seeing roadkill. True story.

    Love that you had a great mother’s day!

    Thanks again for joining/plyaing along today!

    • Thanks Nora! I’ve been wanting to do this for the last few weeks. It’s so much fun! Don’t ever feel like *that* crazy lady, I always stop to rescue turtles. I would love to be Jeff Corwin cool and just grab the big ones and move them off the road but I feel safer using a shovel. : )

      And the four-way stop thing? I jinxed myself. I am now my own pet peeve. Just after posting that, I drove into town and messed up my turn at the four-way stop!! That’s what I get for being sassy!

      Take care and I’ll see you for next weeks Wine & Love!

Leave a Reply

