Our Wood Duck House is up!

We all had some free time on Tuesday afternoon to head up to Burrbrook, and put up the wood duck house. It was a beautiful day! The sun was shining and it was 39 degrees out! We hung up the duck house first and then cleared some underbrush from the driveway area, while the kids played in the snow. They had so much fun and didn’t want to leave, even though we were there for 2 and a half hours! We had a great time, and two of the neighbors stopped over to say hello. I even saw a Red-tailed Hawk, but didn’t have my camera on me at the time. I was bummed that I didn’t get a picture of it. They’re one of my favorite animals. I’ll be sure and keep you posted about nesting and babies if there are any. Take care and I’ll talk to you soon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a comment