The ABC’s: My Way

Since this is a new blog, I thought I would do this ABC meme that I came across while reading  Walking with Nora‘s blog. If you haven’t read her blog, you should check it out. She has such a good heart and her blog is so fun to read.

(via)

Age: 31

Bed size: King. If they made a bigger size I would SO get one. When all four of us are in there, we just don’t have enough room. It might have something to do with the wiggliness of the kids and the fact that they sleep sideways. : )

Chore you dislike: Pretty much all chores. I despise cleaning. I love to fill the birdfeeders and organize the closets.

Dogs: Three (sort of). Emma is our yellow lab, Phoebe is our Rat Terrier/Jack Russell mix and Spot is our nephew’s(currently living in our basement) German Shorthair.

Essential start to your day: Sleeping in, waking up quietly (as opposed to screaming children), and coffee.

Favorite color: Blue

Gold or silver: Both are pretty, but I prefer gold.

Height: 5’2″

Instruments you play(ed): Piano, drums.

Job title: Stay At Home Mom: 2 Kids

Kids: Two: Tater is 4 and Bean is 2.

Live: MN

Mom’s name: Mother. Used in the same manner as when Jerry Seinfeld addresses Newman.

Nicknames: Button, Bluey, Mama Mia

Overnight hospital stays: Two. When each of my kids were born.

Pet peeve: People who: interrupt, are bigots, who talk about things they don’t understand, who don’t know how to use a 4 way stop, who are mean to animals, who purposely run over turtles in the road, who drive below the speed limit. There are more, but we’ll stop there for now so I don’t sound like a total hag. ; )

Quote from a movie: “In case I forget to tell you later, I had a really good time tonight.” Vivian Ward – Pretty Woman

Righty or Lefty: Righty

Siblings: Older half sister, older brother.

Time you wake up: Whenever the kids get up.

Underwear: Not so much.

Vegetables you don’t like: Zucchini and squash.

What makes you run late: Everything. I’m disorganized, easily distracted and have two kids. : )

X-Rays you’ve had: My back. Minor low back issues.

Yummy food you make: Red Chili, White Chili, Cornbread, Homemade Bread, Baked Ravioli, Pot Roast, Caramel Rolls, Buckwheat Pancakes.

Zoo animal favorite: Oh, it’s so hard to choose! I love the big cats and any aquarium is pretty awesome.

Well, there you go! The ABC’s, my way. I hope you enjoyed it and learned a bit about me. Take care and I’ll talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

